Beautiful record from a beautiful artist. Simone sings as wonderfully as ever plus plays her expert piano with the crack rhythm section. It's no wonder Allmusic gives it 5 stars!


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Nina Simone's first real big break consisted of the recording made during her September 12,1959 concert at New York's Town Hall with the exact same rhythm section that had backed her on her Little Girl Blue album.


  1. Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair (Traditional; Arr. Nina Simone) 3:32
  2. Exactly Like You (Jimmy McHugh-Dorothy Fields) 3:16
  3. The Other Woman (Jesse Mae Robinson-Nina Simone) 2:59
  4. Under the Lowest (Nina Simone) 5:33
  5. You Can Have Him (Irving Berlin) 5:54
  6. Summertime [Instrumental] (George & Ira Gershwin-Du Bose Heyward) 2:56
  7. Summertime (George & Ira Gershwin-Du Bose Heyward) 2:45
  8. Cotton-Eyed Joe (Traditional) 2:56
  9. Return Home (Nina Simone) 5:27
  10. Wild Is the Wind (Dimitri Tiomkin-Ned Washington) 3:38
  11. Fine and Mellow (Billie Holiday-Arthur Herzog) 3:28
  12. He Needs Me (Arthur Hamilton) 2:30

Nina Simone "Live at Town Hall" LP

Out of Stock