top of page

Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. New West Records is proud to present Black Snake Moan on color vinyl for the first time. A darkly modern tale of love, betrayal, sex, and salvation set in the Deep South: such is Craig Brewer's Black Snake Moan, starring Samuel L. Jackson, Christina Ricci, Justin Timberlake and E-40. The film is the 2nd feature by Writer-Director Craig Brewer, whose 1st film HUSTLE & FLOW won an Academy Award for Best Song as well as the 2005 Sundance Film Festival Audience Award. As Hustle & Flow depicted the underground world of Dirty South rap, Black Snake Moan, which was filmed in Memphis, Tennessee and surrounding environs, employs as a setting the contemporary North Mississippi hill country music scene, revealing it's sound through purveyors like the North Mississippi Allstars, R.L. Burnside, and Jessie Mae Hemphill.

 1 Opening Theme / Scott Bomar
2 Ain't But One Kind of Blues / Son House
3 Just Like a Bird Without a Feather / Samuel L Jackson
4 When the Lights Go Out / the Black Keys
5 Standing in My Doorway Crying / Jesse Mae Hemphill
6 Chicken Heads / Bobby Rush
7 Black Snake Moan / Samuel L Jackson
8 Morning Train / Precious Bryant
9 The Losing Kind / John Doe
10 Lord Have Mercy on Me / Outragious Cherry
11 Ronnie and Rae's Theme / Scott Bomar
12 The Chain / Scott Bomar
13 Alice Mae / Samuel L Jackson
14 Stack-O-Lee / Samuel L Jackson
15 Old Black Mattie / R.L. Burnside
16 That's Where the Blues Started / Son House

Black Snake Moan soundtrack LP

    bottom of page